NHS Led Provider Collaboratives

NHS trusts and independent healthcare providers are working together to improve the way specialised inpatient mental health, learning disability and autism services for people with complex needs are delivered in England. 

This is being delivered through NHS-led Provider Collaboratives (PCs), which are coalitions of local NHS trusts, independent health care providers and third sector organisations working together across a specific geographical area. PCs are a key component of the integrated care system in England.

Specialised Mental Health Provider Collaboratives

There are a total of 47 NHS-led specialised mental health PCs across England and the Sussex Partnership NHS Foundation Trust, which provides mental health, learning disability and autism services across Sussex, is the lead provider of four in the South of England. These are: 

  • Dorset and Wessex Child & Adolescent Mental Health Service (CAMHS) T4
  • Kent and Sussex CAMHS T4
  • Kent, Sussex and Surrey Adult Secure Services 
  • Kent and Sussex Adult Eating Disorders